Programme 2013

08.30  Registration and coffee
09.00  Opening remarks
09.10 Gabriel Chodorow-Reich, PhD from University of California, Berkeley The Employment Effects of Credit Market Disruptions: Firm-level Evidence from the 2008-09 Financial Crisis Gabriel_Chodorow-Reich_JMP.pdf
10.00 Timothy J. McQuade, PhD from Harvard University Stochastic Volatility and Asset Pricing Puzzles  Timothy_McQuade_JMP.pdf
10.50  Coffee break
11.10 Marina Niessner, PhD from University of Chicago Strategic Disclosure Timing and Insider Trading Marina_Niessner_JMP.pdf
12.00  Lunch break
13.30 Felipe Varas, PhD from Stanford Graduate School of Business Contracting Timely Delivery with Hard to Verify Quality  FelipeVaras-JMP.pdf
14.20 Jean-Noël Barrot, PhD from HEC Paris School of Management Financial Strength and Trade Credit Provision: Evidence from Trucking Firms  Jean-Noels-JMP.pdf
15.10 Award ceremony The awards will be presented by Lars Rohde, Chairman of the Board of Governors of Danmarks Nationalbank
15.30  Reception

Last updated by: Julie de Molade 21/08/2017