Top Finance Graduate Award 2013

In May 2013, the Department of Finance and the FRIC Center for Financial Frictions at Copenhagen Business School hosted the first Top Finance Graduate Award. This award recognizes the most promising finance PhD graduates in 2013. Specifically, the award recognizes the graduates specializing in financial economics pursuing degrees in any field of study, e.g. business or economics, whose dissertation and broader research potential carry the greatest promise of making an impact on the finance practice and academia. The winners received 1500 EUR and presented their research in Copenhagen on May 31, 2013. Award Selection Committee:
  • Nicholas Barberis, Yale University, School of Management
  • Patrick Bolton, Columbia University, Graduate School of Business and Department of Economics
  • John Campbell, Harvard University, Department of Economics
  • Darrell Duffie, Stanford University, Graduate School of Business
  • Toby Moskowitz, University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
  • Lasse H. Pedersen (chair), Copenhagen Business School and New York University
Winners of the Top Finance Graduate Award 2013 We are happy to announce the winners of the Top Finance Graduate Award 2013: Jean-Noël Barrot, PhD from HEC Paris School of Management. Now assistant professor at MIT Sloan School of Management Gabriel Chodorow-Reich, PhD from University of California, Berkeley. Now assistant professor at Harvard University Timothy J. McQuade, PhD from Harvard University. Now assistant professor at Stanford Graduate School of Business Marina Niessner, PhD from University of Chicago. Now assistant professor at Yale School of Management Felipe Varas, PhD from Stanford Graduate School of Business. Now assistant professor at Fuqua School of Business, Duke University The awards were presented by Lars Rohde, Chairman of the Board of Governors of Danmarks Nationalbank.

Last updated by: Julie de Molade 29/04/2016