Bruegel: Joining independent econ think tank in Europe

  I have accepted an invitation to become Chairman of Bruegel’s Scientific Council. The other Members of the Council are:
  • Rania Al-Mashat, IMF, Advisor, Research Department
  • Elena Carletti, Bocconi University, Professor, Department of Finance
  • Fernando Fernandez, IE Business School, Professor of Economics
  • Naika Foroutan, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Professor, Department of Social Sciences
  • Justus Haucap, Director of the Düsseldorf Institute for Competition Economics (DICE), Professor
  • Thomas Phillippon, NYU Stern School of Business, Professor of Finance
As Chair of the Scientific Council, I attend Bruegel’s Board meetings without voting right. The Board is currently chaired by Jean-Claude Trichet, former President of the European Central Bank. A complete list of Board Members and Members of the Scientific Council can be seen here. Read more about Bruegel here

Last updated by: Svend Erik Hougaard Jensen 03/04/2018